Review: Mizon Snail Repair Eye Cream

mizon_eyecream

Mizon Snail Repair Eye Cream

I’m a firm believer in the use of eye cream because I don’t want to age and regret it many years later when I get wrinkles in that sensitive area.  I do wish eye creams were a lot cheaper.  I decided to try the Mizon Snail Repair Eye Cream after seeing it at Target for $22.

I’m so glad kbeauty is now more accessible in western stores such as Target, Ulta, and Sephora.  I do think $22 is a bit pricey for an eye cream, however, I realize snail mucus is not exactly cheap.  And if you think about it, eye creams may come in small containers, but they last for a long time since it’s only applied around the eye area.

This particular eye cream is geared towards anti-aging.  Like many kbeauty products, this eye cream does come with a spatula to keep it sanitary.  I’m not too fond of the jar packaging, but the spatula helps a little.

The cream itself is white and a bit thicker than I anticipated.  It does seem heavy, so use sparingly.  I always find myself using too much product so then my eye area feels sticky.  I’ve been using this for about a month and haven’t had any issues with it.  I’ve heard of some users breaking out or reporting a stinging sensation.  I do at times feel a slight tingling sensation, however, it is slight and only lasts for a couple minutes after application.  It does not bother me enough to stop using it.

The cream does a good job at hydrating my eye area.  However, I feel like it performs just as well as other creams I have used and haven’t noticed anything particularly special about this specific brand.  It is a good cream, but I am always looking to try out new products.

Pros:

  • Hydrating
  • Does not irritate skin
  • Spatula

Cons:

  • Expensive
  • Jar packaging
  • Slight tingling sensation
3 thoughts on “Review: Mizon Snail Repair Eye Cream

  1. Pingback: Massive Memebox Haul | dreams

  2. Pingback: Review: Etude House Moistfull Collagen Eye Cream | dreams

Leave a Reply

