Review: Etude House’s Tint My Brows Gel

etudehouse_tintmybrows1

Etude House’s Tint My Brows Gel in #1 Brown

Peel off makeup is one of the latest trends in Korea.  I’m a bit late on the game.  It first started off with the famous peel-off lip tints and then moved on into the brows.  I found the concept interesting because I didn’t want to deal with doing my brows on a daily basis.  Etude House’s Tint My Brows Gel is sold for $10 on Memebox.

To best explain this product is that it’s quite similar to the concept of henna.  You apply this gel onto your brows and let it dry.  Then you peel it off and there’s a lovely stain!  It is quite sticky and can be tricky to apply.  If you mess up, grab a q tip and wipe off the area where you accidentally applied it.  It takes a while for it to set and leave a stain.  I apply it before bed and leave it on while I sleep.  No worries about it smearing on the pillows because it hardens pretty quickly.  The instructions state to leave it on for at least 2 hours, but the longer the better the stain.

I believe everyone’s first thought is, “Does it hurt?  Does it pull out your hairs?”  And I’m happy to say it doesn’t.  My suggestion is to apply it heavy on the brows so it’s easier to peel off in one go.  I’ve maybe had a few stray hairs pulled off, but very minimal.

I love how natural the tint looks.  I was afraid of applying too heavy in fear of getting Angry Bird eyebrows, but it’s so natural looking, you can’t tell.

This isn’t as long lasting as I would have liked.  For me, it looks good on it’s own for two days.  By the third day, it starts to fade enough where it’s patchy and I need a brow to touch up the sparse spots.  Of course, if you want it to last longer, don’t wash around the brow area.  But I value my skin and am all about purifying it so I do a full double cleanse on a daily basis.

I’m not a huge fan of the packaging mainly because I can’t see how much product I have left.  I also feel like the container is too small.  I used this weekly for maybe 2 months before I ran out.  I’m looking forward to trying other brands’ versions

Pros

  • Natural looking
  • Doesn’t pull out hairs
  • Easy to peel off
  • Lasts 2-3 days

Cons

  • Can be tricky to apply
  • Time consuming
  • Little product
  • Hard to see how much product is left

Approved!

Leave a Reply

